No such thing as a dead end

This is a curious sign that I came across today, “Dead end beyond this point.”

Dead End
Dead End

Although this eastward trail alternates between narrowness and indecipherability, there is a trail. It is not an easy trail. Navigating the trail took perseverance, creativity, and sometimes making my own way. At one point I had to stop and pull over a dozen cactus needles out of my foot, which had pierced the soul of my shoe. However, I have often found that the more difficult the journey, the sweeter the finish. Also, I affirmed again today that what is often advertised as a dead end is really an opportunity waiting to be discovered.

Leave a Reply

