A side of ribs

On Sunday, Noah and I played football. When I was already lying on the ground, with my arm tucked underneath my right side, he decided to launch himself on top of me.

I don’t know if my ribs are bruised or cracked, all I know is that I can’t get in and out of a chair without wincing.

Now, I can’t blame it all on Noah. I am not the sharpest knife in the drawer. Yesterday, I thought it would be a good idea to do the P90X core synergistic workout. This is a good, tough workout by any measure; it is crazy stupid to try this with hurting ribs.

After struggling to get out of bed this morning, I thought it would be a good idea to do a 3 mile run. With every swing of my arm, my body tightened in pain. So I just turned the music up, as if volume blocks pain, and pushed through.

I know I named this blog perseverance runner, but how much perseverance does one person need?

Leave a Reply

