I wish they all could be California… trails!

For those of you who know me, there are a couple of things that I might do well, but sleeping is not one of them.

So what do you do when you are on vacation and cannot sleep?

a. Take a sleeping pill

b. Count sheep

c. Heed your inner Pete Garrett as he compels you, “Better run to the top of the mountain

If you answered “c” you are correct.

While sane people slept, I ran 1,500 feet straight up a mountain.

Climbing the mountain before sunrise

Climbing the mountain before sunrise

Towards the peak

Towards the peak

 

The seat from which I watched the sunrise.

The seat from which I watched the sunrise.

 

 

The view from 1,500 feet

The view from 1,500 feet

 

Leave a Reply

