The pastor who cried sabbath

I set out with great intentions to follow the Runner’s World challenge to run every day from Thanksgiving to New Years. In fact, I dreamt of running long beyond New Years and maybe even through all of 2013.

But, to be honest, I would rather give everything I have to the church on Sundays.

So far this year I have ran 715 miles–only four of those miles have come on Sundays.

As I am sitting here on the couch, my ambition to continue the streak has been squashed with my need for rest. I am ending the streak at 13 days.

Per the rules below, I will donate $2 for the Sundays I rest to Imagine No Malaria and keep my sabbath.

Leave a Reply

